February 6th 2023

Anxiety is oddly cranked on high dial as of late.
I'm seeing my therapist soon so I'll be good, but it just makes me gripe since the Aus (or Victoria State idk) government have reduced the ammount of yearly therapy covered under Medicare down to 10.

Seeing therapist more consistently make me feel safe but too many session to soon means I'm not spiraled enough too get anything of value out of my session :asdfadfasfd??


In other news, I'm trying to get all of my running projects and plans wrapped up before I start University soon.

That includes paying off my laptop, and probably getting a new desk so I actually have a place to write...
but more importantly that means finishing my Power Rangers projects!!!!!


First and foremost; the Astromorpher I started work on a while ago.
I haven't kept the site up to date on progress, but the electronics are basically done...

I've actually gone ahead and ordered the shell to be 3D printed and I'm waiting on the battery - but so long as everything goes smoothly, it's almost done.

But pretty much all of the functions I want are in it. It replicates the sounds and keypad functionality of the original toy, and with the display I've added symbols and animations to display based on what the keypad inputs.

I also got this OverDrive Tracker for real cheap off Gumtree, but it has a broken speaker, so I'm waiting on a new one to replace it with

Then, a co-worker also found someone selling a bunch of Wind Morphers from Power Rangers Ninja Storm for cheap...
But with missing straps and discs :/

The discs are hard to find and also resell for insane prices - so I got a disk printed using models made by Artista2104

My coworker and I are currently waiting for the morphers to arrive to see if the discs work, and if they do, we'll paint em and BOOM. Another morpher for the collection, with another ranger for the team B)


I guess it's also worth noting I do have plans to try and build a Prop Size Zanglass Sword from DonBrothers.
I've got a template and scaled it to a size I like, but I'm leaving it at that for now.
I do actually have adult responsibilities I need money for now, and whilst these other projects have been done relatively cheaply, this does feel like a big project, so I'll wait till I have the time and the money


I'll leave this tired tangent there.
But when I finish the bigger projects (AstroMorpher and Zanglas Sword) I'll likely write long form articles and breakdowns explaining the electronics for those interested instead of keeping them burried in this unorganised rambles :L