November 21st 2022

Yesterday was fun - met some cool new folk with crazy fasion sense and played some DDR and I'm rusty as all hell.

Feels weird having graduated and having no obligation to do anything, although theres plenty of shit coming up to keep me busy.

Currently I'm just doing alot of saving, I'm redecorating my room atm but also maybe thinking of forking over alot of cash for a new laptop to replace my computer and last me for my UNI course.
BUT, I haven't been accepted into the course I want yet so I'll wait for that before jumping the gun.

Post-Grad is invigorating IG. It feels like theres an opportunity again to live and do things and what not, but at the same time it also feels like everything can just go to shit again overnight.
The anxiety is a bit stupid and self victimising admitidly, but also it's driving me to really take the time I do have right now seriously.
I really want to transition, do cool things, live a version of my life I haven't yet and do it right this time. But also like, that is just lip service right now. But hey idk, being a cool arcadey animator girlthing would be fun for a little while. And I guess I'm worrieed if I wait any longer I'll never get to be that - gotta wait anyways though cuz money needs to be saved lmao :P

Also I spent the entirety of today researching arduino shit, and I think I developed a new brief obsession.
One of the people I met yesterday is into some wacky decora fasion shit and they looked so cool.
I really admire how some subcultures and styles can intergrate niche interests in with subtle or not subtle ways. So, I want to make a watch toy based on the Astro Morpher from Power Rangers In Space by replacing the four lights with an OLED display to give it clock functionality and make it look a bit more sleek - but also I don't know how to program or build arduino projects, but my stupid fucking brain will not let me stop thinking about the idea RAGHHHHH

Paper reference of my Astro Morpher 3D Model of Astro Morpher Astro Morpher screenshot from show

If it turns into anything, you'll see it in later entries.