November 12th 2022

TW// Idk I talk abt gender, probably a bit ranty but it feels impersonal enough to make a log abt

Gender is being stupid, like incredibly dumb.

Since my "egg cracked" like maybe a few months ago I just keep flip flopping back and forth between "oh I'm cis" and "oh I'm trans"

Having to come to terms with my identity slowly has me casting doubts. I guess I expected that being trans would be kind of like an all at once ordeal, rather than slowly getting comfortable with it bit by bit.
I guess I like it this way though. Maybe getting accustomed to it slowly is just how I end up going about it.
And this way I get to like grow into it rather than throw myself off the deep end.

But I guess without it being an a immediate "I NEED THIS NOW" ordeal I worry it's just some quirky phase.

I'm just kinda like all over the place.
My GP couldn't get me referred to a psychologist, and I guess without that idk how I'd be sure if I should move forward with transitioning or how I'd even go about it.