November 8th 2022

So the site isn't up, but also like cool shit's happening - life is lifing and what not. Keeping true with a diary I should probably keep some kind of log to have real time writing for when I get to coding the diary, so hi ya'll from notepad!

ATM I just wrapped up the index page, meaning that all that's left are the content so that each button is functional. From there hopefully I'll have an established format that'll make adding content after this huge rework a bit more effeccient.

I think I'm good to leave the project a little bit now that the bulk of the initial work is done - and I really should study more for finals.
I have managed to get back on track with that, but it's also a little too late to be safe.

ALSO, whilst I am broke all the fucking time cuz I'm bad at saving, I have some cute new outfits thanks to my friend dragging me out to thrift. Maybe Im rushing but maybe I'd like to get on HRT and stop boymoding becuase like raghhhh cute outfit is cute. LIKE HOLY SHIT.

Better for site content though, I bought a 5 dollar walkman from the thrift store
(I've been planning to start collecting casettes for the last month(this'll probably make up a large chunk of the site content by the time this is up))
Surprise, surprise, the casette player doesn't work, but audio output and radio work great.

☚ Sony WalkMan GX320

I decided to be stupid since it was 5 bucks, and I jumped straight into tinkering with it - and from my 5 minutes of research - I think it should be an easy fix.
The motor sounds like it works, but nothing moves, and I think it's because the belt in it is too big - maybe the previous owner tried to repair it and got the wrong belt?


Eitherway, next paycheck I'm buying a new belt and praying this thing will work. Until then, it's mangled corpse will stay in my closet - probably horrifying whichever retro tech enthusiasts stumble across here.